To be this or that?


Have you ever contemplated two opposite careers? I have always wanted to do something so that my work could positively affect as many people as possible, so much so that I considered activism as a career. Or any social work. 

But as I grow older with each day, I realise the importance of being financially independent and thrifty (thanks, mom 😅). It begs my attention to a decently earning job which I considered to be a trap that wouldn’t let me think about the *socially conscious* job. 

I feel the conflict of interest now, unable to decide on one thing. Clarity eludes me, as always 😞

Leave a Reply

